Welcome to Fairfield County Parks

Thank you for visiting the official website of Fairfield County Park District (Fairfield County Parks).  Founded in 1981, Fairfield County Park District operates 750+ acres of natural areas, historical structures, and open space for education, recreation and conservation in central Ohio.  The park district features a former presidential cemetery, a section of the Ohio and Erie Canal, eight of the county’s eighteen original covered bridges and a gristmill that boasts the nation’s largest all-wood waterwheel.

The park district is overseen by the Board of Park Commissioners; current members are Amie Cohen, Jeffrey Feyko, Jeffrey Johnson, Ron Packard, David Smith.  Director Secretary of Fairfield County Park District is Todd Younkin.

Visit our Calendar of Events page to discover a how you can connect with nature and experience history.

We welcome your comments, questions and suggestions.  Contact us by calling the office (740) 681-7249, sending an email to admin@historicalparks.org, or visiting our office at 407 East Main Street in Lancaster, Ohio.

Click here to receive our newsletter by email.

Click here to sign up for our newsletter by email.